Memorial and Tribute Scholarship 

The Junior League of Sioux Falls is committed to supporting the development of women in our community. To assist young women as they pursue their university education, the League annually awards the Memorial & Tribute Scholarship in the amount of $500 in collaboration with the Sioux Falls Area Community Foundation.

  • 2022 Award Recipient Elena Burgwald
  • 2021 Award Recipient Avery Dooley
  • 2020 Award Recipient Katy Liester
  • 2019 Award Recipient Erin Denevan
  • 2018 Award Recipient Eleah Williams
  • 2017 Award Recipient Jillian Stamp
  • 2016 Award Recipient: Hannah Smith
  • 2015 Award Recipient: Kristina Wagner
  • 2014 Award Recipient: Madelyn Barr
  • 2013 Award Recipient: Jordan Larsen
  • 2012 Award Recipient: Kaylee Schirado
  • 2011 Award Recipient: Jenna McLaughlin
  • 2010 Award Recipient: Jenna Headrick
  • 2009 Award Recipient: Rachel Sustad
2018 Award Winner Eleah Williams

View the Memorial and Tribute Scholarship Application.
Form is active Dec. 15 through March 15.

Applicants for this scholarship must be female; reside in Minnehaha or Lincoln Counties of South Dakota; be a graduating senior from an accredited high school or a home school program; and planning to attend an accredited college, university, community college, vocational school, or technical school (excluding institutions whose academic programs are conducted primarily online or via correspondence). Additionally, applicants must have a minimum ACT score of 23 or a minimum SAT score in the math and critical reading components of 1060.